You’re The One That I Want – Giovanna Fletcher

About a month ago I read ‘You’re The One That I Want’ by Giovanna Fletcher and I enjoyed it quite a lot.

This book is about a group of three best friends, Maddy, Ben and Robert. They are inseparable and do everything together. This gets a little a bit more difficult for the three to be friends when Maddy starts having feelings for Robert. But what if it turns out Ben feels the same way towards Maddy from the very beginning of their friendship.

That may not be the best description but hopefully it will be good enough!!!

This is Giovanna Fletcher’s second book and it is the second one I have read of hers. I was blown away by how much I enjoyed Billy and Me so I had pretty high hopes for this novel. It may not have reached my stupidly high expectations but I enjoyed never the less.

It is starting off at a wedding then going back to the very beginning of the friendship and builds its way back to the wedding.

There was a few parts where I had to reread as I had gotten confused on who was saying what but that was helped by saying whose point of view it was at the start of the chapter.

I would recommend this book to anyone who wanted an epic love triangle that you could read along side a cup of tea then I would read it.

3.5/5 Stars

If you have any suggestion of what you like me to review next please leave a note in the comments below!!!

Lauren x

Tell me what you think??

