Book Haul (Kind of)

In my last post I said I had purchased some new books. So I thought I could do a little haul of what I bought. (I might do another one soon as I am planning on going shopping next week.) all I know now Blog

 

The First book is called ‘All I Know Now’ by Carrie Hope Fletcher. This is a non-fiction book and I was really wanting to get it. The author is a youtuber and I love watching her videos I am a proud hopeful and was really excited to find out that she had her own book. All I know Now is described as a hand book for getting through the Teen Years. I have just started it and I’m enjoying it so far. (Look out for a book review in a few weeks)

 

 

 

 

 

million lovely letters blogThis is ‘One Million Lovely Letters’ by Jodi Ann Bickley. The story is about Jodi who after being bitten by a tick had gotten a serious brain infection. She had to learn how to walk and write again but that is just the start. In the next months Jodi has to struggle with her health. I actually had heard about this book from a video Carrie Hope Fletcher made and I had a look at what the book was about and I just really wanted to read it. I have been warned that this is a weepy one and to have to tissues ready.

 

 

Tape blogThe next book is called ‘Tape’ by Steven Camden. This book is all about this boy and girl who are connected through this tape. In 1993 Ryan records a diary on a tape. In 2013 Ameliah moves in with her Grandparents after her parent died and finds a tape with a boy taking on it. This is the debut book of Steven Camden and I can’t wait to read it. I have seen

 

 

 

 

me before you blogAnother book I bought was ‘Me Before You’ by Jojo Moyes. I had not heard of this book before but it sounded interesting. What I figured out from the blurb is that it’s a romance and there is a girl called Lou Clark who is second guessing everything and worrying about every part of her life. Then one day Will Taylor goes into the tea shop she works in and her life changes. It sounded a good book so I bought it!

 

 

 

cake shop blogThe last book is ‘The Cake Shop in the Garden’ by Carole Matthews and wait a minute another romance!!! After rereading the blurb it sounds just like Me before You but the main character Fay Merryweather has more responsibilities as she has to look after her mum aswell as a cake shop and a garden. It also looked good and I didn’t realise that it sounded the same as Me Before You until now!!!! I’ll have to wait and see.   I also bought a few DVDs that I have been wanting to watch.

 

 

Dvd stack for blog

These including Love, Rosie – Romantic Comedy based on ‘Where The Rainbows End’ by Cecelia Ahern. What If? – Rom Com with Daniel Radcliffe (Enough Said!) Begin Again – I don’t know how to explain it  but I have watched last night and there will be a review soon.   book stack blog   Yeahy!!! First haul thing post!!! Hope you liked that it was something different. If you would like to share your opinion if you like this kind of post or not in the comments please feel free. It’s good to get some feedback.

I have started reading Looking For Alaska just as decided from the poll in my last post. If you would like me to review any books in particular then please tell me because I would love to read some different types of books!

Thank you for reading and I shall post soon.

Lauren x

One thought on “Book Haul (Kind of)

Tell me what you think??

