Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli

About a month ago I read Simon vs the Homo Sapiens agenda and it was just so good!!!

This book is about Simon who has a secret, he is gay. But only one person knows. Blue. Blue is just like Simon he also is hiding his sexuality. Thy message each other over email under hidden identity and make a good bond between each other.

I really enjoyed this book. I picked it up because on the cover there was a comment about the author and it said that she is “the love child and John Green and Rainbow Rowell.”

Now I love John Green and Rainbow Rowell  books so this sounded perfect for me. After a few pages in the book I agreed with the comment. This is Becky’s first novel and I would pretty proud if this was my first book.

This book is funny and romantic and its just so so good. I have to admit that I cried a little bit.

I would recommend this to anyone that loves romance with a bit of witty humour and some good laughs. Also anyone who likes a slight mystery.

I really enjoyed this book which I probably have said way too many times but it is great. Just go, buy it and read!!

4.5/5 stars

 

Hope you enjoyed this review and I shall post soon.

Lauren x

Tell me what you think??

