September Wrap Up & Booktober TBR

At the start of this month I did a TBR list of three books to read in September.

I managed to read all of them apart from one which I am just finishing off today and tomorrow. Which is good but I feel that I could of done four if I got through especially one of the books a little quicker than I did.

So the books I read last month were

Am I normal yet? – Holly Bourne

The Maze Runner – James Dashner

Landline – Rainbow Rowell

I did enjoy all of these books but I have to say my favourite was Holly Bourne’s book. I love her books and I love the deep issues that she looks at in her stories and I just love them. If you have a chance to read them please do. I thoroughly recommend them.

If you would like to read more of what I thought about these lovely books that I have read this month then please check out my reviews. (Links on the titles)

So for October… or should I say Booktober I shall be reading four books.

Before I go on I shall explain what Booktober is. It is a reading challenge where you set yourself a target so I am going to read four books in four weeks. This was started by Carrie Hope Fletcher so I will leave a link to her video that explains about it from last year. Here.

For my TBR for Booktober I will be reading;

Dorothy Must Die – Danielle Paige

Me Before You – Jojo Moyes

One Million Lovely Letters – Jodi Ann Binkley

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone – J.K.Rowling

I am really looking forward to reading these books and I know what you may be thinking. Seriously you are reading the Harry Potter series but I have never read them. I have a friend who doesn’t like reading but will only read the Harry Potter books so I shall be borrowing them off of her. But I have watched all the films and now I am moving onto the books so I will be reading all of them… eventually.

Thus is my TBR. If you are joining in with Booktober as well please tell me in the comments. If you have read any of the books on my TBR please tell me your opinion of them.

I will have a recipe for you on Friday that I think you will all enjoy so I shall see you then.

Lauren x

Tell me what you think??

