Brownies Recipe

Another recipe finally. This time I am going to show you how to make a tray bake. Now this was the second recipe I tried because this is more for your normal chocolate Brownies. Also the brownies from this texture have a slight fudgy taste.

Children will also like these because as you may know from my G In The Park post(plug) I am involved with girlguiding and I help at a Brownie Unit in my area. So I thought it would be cool to bring brownies to Brownies and feed the Brownies, chocolate brownies. Yes people I did one of life dreams. It may sound sad but I was very happy with myself and the Brownies were very happy with their piece of brownie.

Too many brownies in that one paragraph. At the end of this post I am going to count how many times I have said brownie or Brownies. Just for fun. Okay on to the recipe.

Ingredients

250g Butter

250g Dark Choc

350g Sugar

6 Eggs

1tsp Vanilla Extract

150g Plain Flour

Pinch of Salt

Method

Preheat oven at 180c and grease and line a rectangular tray.

Melt the butter and chocolate in a bowl on top of a pan then let it cool down.

In a mixer/or a bowl add the sugar and eggs beat together for a few minutes. Add vanilla extract and butter mixture while on a low speed then mix well.

Pour chocolate mixture into the bowl and mix until combined.

Add the flour and salt gently on a low speed then keep on low speed until mixed.

Pour into tin and level off as best as you can.

Place in the oven for 20 -25 minutes.

Take out of the oven and cool for an hour. Cut in big squares on bite size pieces and enjoy!!

I hope you enjoy the recipe. I do have another brownie recipe but that is for double marshmallow brownies so I will eventually show you how to do those because are delicious.

See you soon

Lauren x

 

 

Tell me what you think??

