The Duff Film Review

A few weeks ago I watch the duff and I absolutely loved it.

A high school senior instigates a social pecking order revolution after finding out that she has been labeled the DUFF – Designated Ugly Fat Friend – by her prettier, more popular counterparts.

I really, really enjoyed this film. It was funny and it was lovely. I laughed, I cried and I can now quote some of the lines. I did only watch it once but I can quote, some of the lines. Only some like 4. I think.

But even though it was a funny film it did a good meaning too. From this film it shows that you can be anyone that you want to be and people will still like you even if you’re not a supermodel. For me I really like wearing jeans and graphic tees. I wear them because I am comfortable in them. You do not have to change yourself for anyone but if you feel like you are not comfortable with yourself then try out different things. If that means getting a new hair style, go for it.

I recently decided to get a fringe and get my hair cut shorter. I didn’t like the fringe but oh well now I have learnt that I don’t like fringes (for my own hair).

If you see a dress or some piece of clothing in a shop and you think, I like that but I don’t know if I would pull it off. Just try it on.

I am terrible at shopping. (Clothes not books, I can book shop really well) I just go around a shop and go, nope, and then walk out. The last few times that I went shopping with my mum she would tell me, you should try this on, this might look nice. I came out with new clothes that are lovely and I really like them. But you will never know unless you try.

I have no idea how I managed to get onto my little rant thing but that is what I learnt from the duff. I would totally recommend this to anyone who wants a brilliant romcom that you will learn something at the same time. It is brilliant and I love it.

So I watching this film quite a while ago but it was really funny and I would watch it countless times again.

But what films are you really liking just now?? Is there a film that is coming soon that you are dying to see???

For example: I am really excited for the new Star Wars to come out in December and I am going to be seeing the film Pan this Friday which I cannot wait to see.

See you soon

Lauren x

Tell me what you think??

