Top 10 – Films I’m Looking Forward To In 2016

By now you should know that I am a big movie nerd and there is nothing I love more than spending my friday nights watching a good old film.

I also love watching trailers, finding out about new films or just remember the moments that I watched it.

2016 is looking like a great year for new films and I am so excited that I am going to list my top 10 films I am looking forward to seeing in 2016. Now there may be a few extras because it is extremely hard to narrow down hundreds of great films down to 10 but I have tried my hardest.

  1. Alice in Wonderland – Throught the Looking Glass

I loved the Alice in Wonderland film by Tim Burton and I nearly screamed with joy when the trailer was released. It looks so cool and amazing and I cannot wait to see it. There is just so much excitment.

2.  X-men – Apocalypse

I love the marvel universe and I really really loved X-men – Days of Future Past. But I didn’t know where they were going to go from there. The trailer looks amazing and I think I was nearly in tears because it looks like the team breaks apart. Please also bare in mind that this trailer was released near the time of the new Captain America film.

3.  Captain America : Civil War

OOOOHHHH MYYYY GOSH. This film is probably going to tear me apart. I nearly cried at the end of the trailer. I cannot wait til this film is released because I need to know what happens.

4. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

2016 is going to be a very Harry Potter filled year for me as (I don’t think I have told you on here) I am going to see the Harry Potter Play – The Cursed Child in September, I believe. I knew there was going to be a film adaptation of the book but I wasn’t sure what to suspects. But it looks pretty cool and I cannot resist some more of the wizarding world.

5. Divergent :Allegiant – Part One

This is the second last addition to the Divergent Series and it better be good. I was incredibally suprised by how much of the book they managed to put in the film adaptation of Insurgent and I hope they do the same with the last two films. It has been a little while since I read the books so my memory is a bit hazy about some of the story line.

6. Finding Dory

Now we all loved Finding Nemo which is a beloved childhood film to many and we all see the many sirus black memes. But it is finally coming to us!!

Siruis

7. The Huntsman Winter’s War

I do love a good fairytale retelling and a few years ago there was a film called Snow White and the Huntsman which had the beautiful Sam Clafin and the gorgeous Chris Hemsworth in it. This made it very difficult to focus on the story as these two good looking men were just making me melt in my seat. But there is this film coming out that is all about the Huntsman’s story and I recently saw the trailer and it doesn’t look too bad. I will probably end up watching this after it has been in the cinemas because I am not incredibaly desperate to see it.

8. Kung Fu Panda 3

Another childhood favourite. I really enjoyed the first two Kung Fu Panda films. I find Jack Black really funny and some of the lines are hilarious. Even though I am now I teenager I still love these films and I can’t wait to see the final Kung Fu Panda film.

9. Now You See Me – The Second Act

I really, really enjoyed Now You See Me and when I found out they were going to making a second one, I didn’t really know what to think. I have seen a preview trailer but I am not sure what to expect. Daniel Radcliffe is the bad guy but I don’t know if the story line is going to be as good as the first film.

10. Doctor Strange

Another marvel film in Phase 3. You have no idea how excited I was when I found out that Benedict Cumberbatch is playing the role of Doctor Strange. I really want to see this film because I love marvel but I am not sure what to expect. I will end up watching it because who can resist a bit of Cumberbatch.

A few extra mention are Deadpool which looks quite cool with Ryan Renolds taking up the role again, with a much nicer suite rather than in the X-Men where his mouth was all sewed up. Also the Secret Life Of Pets looks quite funny and so does Zootopia. The 5th Wave has been turned into a film which looks super epic and I need to read the book because I have heard so many great things about.

I hope you all had a great christmas and a Happy New Year. I have the unfortune thing known as estimate exams.

I have my first one tomorrow which is english but hopefully everything will go okay.

I will be doing a TBR for Feburary because I have left it a bit too long for the January one but I have decided that I am going to finish the Harry Potter Series this month. I am doing well so far as I am on Half- Blood Prince which I am loving just now!!!!

I hope you are all having a wonderful 2016 so far and I shall see you very soon.

 

 

 

Tell me what you think??

