Doctor Who Tag

In honour of the announcement of the 13th Doctor Who on Sunday I decided to do the Doctor Who Tag. Let’s see if I can remember different parts of Doctor Who!!!

1. New, Classic, or both

I have to admit that I haven’t watched any of the classic Doctor Who (e.g From the very beginning). The first episode I remember watching is when Christopher Eccleston regenerated into David Tennant. So I will have to say New because that’s all I have watched!!

2. Favorite Doctor

I’m always torn between David Tennant and Matt Smith because my first Doctor was David Tennant however I watched every single episode of Matt Smith regiously. Also I have all of Matt Smith’s series on DVD (which is series 5 -7 if your interested!). So I’m going to say Matt Smith but really he’s joint with David Tennant.

3. Favorite Companion

I quite liked Donna Noble because she was funny and sarcastic. She was just so sassy at times aswell and some of her one liners are hilarious.

4. Favorite “non traveling” companion

Does Strax count…. I think he does. I find him so funny and some of the stuff he comes out with is so blunt but you have to remember he is a sontaron.

5. Which Villain would you not want to run into?

Either (sorry I am very indecisive when it comes to Doctor Who) Weeping Angel because you can’t really run away or get away from them as quite as possible.

Or the Cybermen because they could actually turn you into a Cyberman and take away your humanity which I would not be happy if that happened to me!!

6. Why did you start watching Doctor Who?

I think my dad showed me it when it was on TV and we just started watching. I’m not sure but I think I must of been 6 or 7 years old when I watched my first episode…

I have googled when David Tennant started being the Doctor which was in 2005 so I started watching it when I was 5 years old. (Damn that’s along time ago, I didn’t realise I was so young) That was reason I didn’t watch some episodes because I was terrified. The episode that scared me the most was the one with Queen Victoria and the werewolf, I hid behind a cuddly toy for most of that episode. Oh and the Water on Mars episode I couldn’t watch all of it because it freaked me out with the water spewing out of their mouths all of the time.

7. Top 3 episodes

These are in no particular order and be aware that I have had to google all of the doctor who episodes to remind me of certain episodes.

A definite one is Vincent and the Doctor – 1) It is written by Richard Curtis who wrote one of my favourite films (which I haven’t reviewed on here, why is that….) 2) It is educational in a way as it teaches you about Vincent Van Gogh 3) Included in the cast is none other that Bill Nye and 4) I have sobbed at that episode so many times.

Another episode that I loved was a two parter (so I’m going to name both of them because there is one of my favourite scenes but I can’t remember if it’s part one or two) those are The Sound of The Drums and Last of the Time Lords. They both have the Master in them which is wonderfully played by John Simm. Now, my favourite scene is when The Master is dances around this certain room to “I can’t decide” by the Scissor Sisters and I absolutely love that scene because it is so cruel but funny as the same time .

The third episode I liked was…… Now I am a not a huge fan of Peter Capaldi but this particular episode I thought was brilliant. That is the Husbands of River Song. It is just so funny and I absolutely adore Alex Kingston as River Song. Also her little rant about the Doctor not caring enough to be there is just a great part.

I completely forgot the 50th Anniversary episode…. OH I’m such an eejit. I also love that episode.

8. What is your favourite Doctor Who quote?

Either (I know I can’t make decisions last time I promise)

“It’s a fez. I wear a fez now. Fezzes are cool.”     Or

“I will not forget one line of this, not one day, I swear. I will always remember when The Doctor was me…”

That quote just makes me well up so much.
9. Suddenly the Doctor shows up at your door. Do you go with him?

Totally, right now I would like to go a few weeks in the future to see if I got my results for University. However I would love to go back in time to the 1300 so I could punch Robert the Bruce. (If you learn more about him in history you will realise that he deserves it.)

10. What are you looking forward to most for the future of Doctor Who?

Oh, I’m not sure. I want to see what their going to do with a female doctor and I would like the see if the new producer/writer gives Doctor Who some new life because I found that when Steven Moffat it gaves a new feel to the show which I loved.

Tell me what you think??

