, , , , ,

Pretentious Monthly Scrapbook – The Beginning

Hello all, some how it is December tomorrow which is completely mental but wonderful. As 2018 is nearly coming to a close and the christmas spirit is in the air I thought I’d introduce you to a new project that I’m going to be working on over the whole of 2019.

That project is Pretentious Monthly Scrapbook – now some of you may know what this is while others will have no clue, so I have made a little video to introduce the project however I will write a little summary here aswell.

To explain – over the 12 months in 2019 I’m going to be filming the different bits and bobs that I’m up to and then at the end of each month will edit all of the footage together in a (hopefully) cool way that will be published the start of each of month beginning with January being published at the start of February.

This is not an original idea (What a surpise!!) and was created by Sammy Paul in 2014 in order to document his year. It was then done by Hazel Hayes, Daniel J Layton and Sam Angl which I have linked in this video – all are done in their own style and so I thought I’d give it a little go and figure out what my style would be in with this project. So this will be replacing the 168hrs for 2019 as there is no way Ill be able to do lots and lots of videos.

I have some super exciting things happening during 2019 which include

I’m really looking forward to this challenge and will hopefully extend my film making skills aswell creativity and time management skills!

Also another bit of really really cool news – my lovely friend Kate Stone and I have created a podcast together which is called Halloumi & Hot Choc where we talk about films that have food in them with different guests in each episode. So far there is one episode out with the second episode coming out tomorrow!

We are both really proud of it and are working on other episodes that will be released every two weeks – the podcast can be found on Apple Podcast and Podcasts.com. Our logo was designed by our absolutely brilliant friend Oliver King who did a great job!

Apart from that I will see you in two weeks for a very festive post that may be food related!!

One response to “Pretentious Monthly Scrapbook – The Beginning”

Tell me what you think??

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.